Hiatus: A New Path Forward

I want to write a short post because of some recent events in my life and changes to my schedule. I am going to take a Hiatus from writing this blog. No one else will be writing either. However, if I feel strongly about something and need to write it then I won’t hesitate. The reason for my hiatus is because a of my decision to return to college.

Yes, that is right. I will be returning to school. Unfortunately my previous education experience in History and Political Science has been useful for this blog but not an actual job. I have decided to take up Occupational Therapy (Pays quite well). Usually its abbreviated to OT or more specifically for me, when I graduate I will be a OTA or Occupational Therapy Assistant. I have applied to Laguardia Community College in Queens.

I started this blog to initially fill a void in my life because at time I was unemployed and now  I’m vastly underemployed. Now you might wonder why I’m stopping now when I haven’t been accepted yet? Well, the simple explanation is that I will be doing some pre-learning or self-taught learning. I have not taken a science class in about 6 years. One of the classes that is required for my coursework is Human Anatomy and Physiology. So in order to make time for my self taught learning, I need the time I typically spend writing blog post to do that.

When I get accepted and I do start to attend classes in September, then I will really be too busy to write. I really love this blog and will probably return to it once I receive my associates degree in Occupational Therapy Assistant. I also plan to make this blog even better when I return. I’m hoping to make an investment and upgrade to my own domain. Unitl that time comes, I will have sign off. If you have any ideas for blog posts (if I have time to write) or you want to write a post then feel free to contact me. (contact info on sidebar) I am still looking for contributors.

Thanks for reading! Wish me luck in my pursue of a new career!

 

Leave a Reply

